Statement on the 2015 GLASS Steering Committee Elections

Statement on the 2015 GLASS Steering Committee Elections

For Immediate Release

February 26, 2015
Contact: Andrew Fuentes,

WASHINGTON – The Steering Committee of the GLASS Caucus released the following statement on the 2015 GLASS Caucus Steering Committee Election Results:

“On behalf of the GLASS Caucus, we congratulate the new and returning Steering Committee members elected today:

Justin Laufer
Office of Senator Lisa Murkowski

Julian Miller
Office of Senator Richard J. Durbin

Adam Henderson
Senate Committee on Homeland Security and Government Affairs
Permanent Subcommittee on Investigations

Andrew Shine
Office of Senator Tom Carper

Andrew Fuentes
Office of Senator Dianne Feinstein

Joseph Lindblad
Office of Senator Richard J. Durbin

Mario Semiglia
Office of Senator Martin Heinrich

“Today we congratulate both new and returning members of Steering Committee, and wish them the best of luck carrying out our mission to increase visibility and raise awareness of issues affecting the LGBT community.

“As we begin the 114th Congress, we look forward to working with members and staff from varying and diverse backgrounds as we continue to build a safe environment for social interaction and professional development for all employees of the United States Senate.

“Thank you to everyone who participated in the election, and we look forward to working on your behalf in the coming year.”

Published by

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a website or blog at

%d bloggers like this: