Introduction of Senate Resolution Honoring GLASS

Statement on the Introduction of Senate Resolution Honoring the 10th Anniversary of the GLASS Caucus

For Immediate Release

July 17, 2014

Contact: Laura Erickson Hatalsky,

WASHINGTON, DC – The Steering Committee of the Gay, Lesbian and Allies Senate Staff (GLASS) Caucus released the following statement on Senator Tammy Baldwin’s introduction of a Senate resolution congratulating the GLASS Caucus on its 10 year anniversary.

“We express our sincerest thanks to Senator Tammy Baldwin and her staff for all of their tireless work on behalf of the LGBT community, and this special recognition of the GLASS Caucus.  We applaud Senators, Bennet, Boxer, Brown, Durbin, Heinrich, Hirono, Levin, Markey, Mikulski, Murray, Sanders, Shaheen, Mark Udall, Tom Udall, and Warren for joining this effort as cosponsors, and thank them for being proud allies of the Caucus and LGBT Senate staff.  Leadership like this sends a message to the Senate community of inclusion, and makes this a better place for LGBT workers to call home.

“We look forward to continuing to work with these offices and others to promote the wellbeing and dignity of LGBT Senate employees, and recognizing the hard work of GLASS members past and present that have paved the way for 10 years of success.”


Published by

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a website or blog at

%d bloggers like this: