2013 GLASS Steering Committee Election

The 2013 GLASS Steering Committee election ran from February 13 through February 19, 2013.  Per GLASS bylaws and standing orders, all GLASS members who were Senate employees and who have paid their dues by Saturday, February 9, 2013 were eligible to vote for the seven (7) open positions on the GLASS Steering Committee. Members received an electronic ballot via the email address they used to pay membership dues. Of those, 67% voted in the election.

The following candidates received the most votes and will begin their one year term on March 1, 2013. A transition meeting will be held in late February to choose leadership positions among the elected members. For more information about the Steering Committee members, please click here.

  • John Assini
  • Michael DiNapoli
  • Jackson Droney
  • Joaquin Esquivel
  • Jeffrey Levensaler
  • Malaika “Mac” I. Robinson
  • Josh Yearsley


January 15:  Membership Drive Begins – Dues are only $10 (normally $20)!

February 6:  Deadline to declare candidacy. Candidates should send their name, office, and a short paragraph explaining why they want to serve on the Steering Committee to michael@glasscaucus.org. These descriptions will be included on the election ballot.

February 8:  Last day to pay dues in person and be eligible to vote in the election.

February 9:  Last day to pay dues online and be eligible to vote in the election.

February 13:  Balloting begins. All members who paid their 2013 dues by the deadline will receive an e-mail that provides them a link to the online ballot.

February 19:  Balloting ends at midnight.

February 20:  Secretary and Election Witness tally ballots and report results to the GLASS membership.

Late February: Transition meeting for new and outgoing Steering Committee members.

First Week of March: 2013 GLASS Steering Committee meets.

Questions? Please email michael@glasscaucus.org

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

%d bloggers like this: