2013 Steering Committee Election Results

The election to fill the seven seats of the GLASS Steering Committee for the 2013-2014 term has concluded. The following candidates received the most votes and will begin their one-year term on March 1, 2013:

  • John Assini
  • Michael DiNapoli
  • Jackson Droney
  • Joaquin Esquivel
  • Jeffrey Levensaler
  • Malaika “Mac” I. Robinson
  • Josh Yearsley

Per the organization’s bylaws, GLASS members who paid their 2013 dues by February 9th and are current Senate employees received a ballot. Of those, 67% voted in the election.

Thanks to all candidates for stepping forward and offering your talents, skills, and commitment to GLASS for the year ahead. A transition meeting will be held in late February to choose leadership positions among the elected members.

Members of the Steering Committee carry out the mission of the organization and respond to current issues affecting LGBT staff. They also plan educational, social and networking events throughout the year, from lunch and learn discussions to happy hours and legislative briefings. For more information about the Steering Committee members, please visit https://glasscaucus.org/steeringcommitee/

Thanks to all members for paying dues and participating in this election. Your time, energy, and support are what make GLASS not only possible, but worthwhile.

Published by

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

%d bloggers like this: