GLASS Caucus Election Results

GLASS is pleased to announce the 2012-2013 Steering Committee election results.  The following candidates received the most votes and will begin their one year term on March 1, 2012.

  • Joaquin Esquivel
  • Jackson Droney
  • Jake McCook
  • Michael DiNapoli
  • John Assini
  • Annie Walden-Newman
  • Miguel Ayala
  • Jeannie Biniek
  • Jeffrey Levensaler

Members of the Committee carry out the mission of the organization and respond to current issues affecting LGBT staff.  They also plan educational, social and networking events throughout the year – everything from brown bag discussions to happy hours and legislative briefings.

Bylaws Referendum
The referendum on ratifying the recently revised bylaws passed with 94% of the vote.  A two-thirds majority was necessary for the changes to take effect.  You can view the revised bylaws on the GLASS website here.

Voter Turnout
GLASS members who were current on their 2012 dues by February 11 and are current Senate employees received a ballot.  Of those, 82% voted in the election.

Thanks to all members that took the time to learn about the candidates and voted in the election.  Also, thanks to all candidates for stepping forward and offering your talents, skills, and commitment to GLASS. Special thanks to Christina Baumgardner for serving as election witness.


Jackson Droney
GLASS Secretary

Published by

Create a website or blog at

%d bloggers like this: